Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers' 'Mojo' To Be Reissued On Red Vinyl

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers‘ acclaimed 2010 album, Mojo, will be reissued in red vinyl on October 20.

Highly requested by fans, the reissue will be available in a limited-edition translucent ruby red double vinyl LP pressing, as well as in immersive Dolby Atmos and Spatial formats. The album is available for pre-order now at

Recorded live in the band’s legendary rehearsal space, “The Clubhouse” in Los Angeles, Mojo was released in June 2010 and debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200. It was the twelfth studio album from Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, showcasing the band’s melodic range—from Rock ‘n’ Roll, to Country, to electric and acoustic Blues, to classic moody ballads.

The special vinyl reissue is announced ahead of the second inaugural Tom Petty Day, celebrated with The University of Florida Athletic Association on September 23.

The special reissue of Mojo marks the beginning of Tom Petty birthday celebrations in Gainesville. The rock icon’s birthday, October 20, also marks the 10th anniversary of the Tom Petty Nation fan club.

Fans are invited to attend their annual birthday gathering where SiriusXM’s “Tom Petty Radio” will broadcast onsite at Tom Petty Weekend at Heartwood Soundstage. Further festivities include the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s “Wildflowers” exhibit at The Cade Museum.

Mojo Tracklist:

1. Jefferson Jericho Blues
2. First Flash Of Freedom
3. Running Man’s Bible
4. The Trip To Pirate’s Cove
5. Candy
6. No Reason To Cry
7. I Should Have Known It
8. U.S. 41
9. Takin’ My Time
10. Let Yourself Go
11. Don’t Pull Me Over
12. Lover’s Touch
13. High In The Morning
14. Something Good Coming
15. Good Enough

(Photo: Rhino)

Source: Read Full Article