Lil Durk and Only The Family Announce 'Loyal Bros' Compilation Album

Lil Durk and his Only The Family collective have announced their upcoming compilation album, Loyal Bros.

Billed as the followup to 2019’s Family over Everything, Loyal Bros is set to feature new music from Durkio, posthumous verses from King Von and cuts from Booka600, Memo600, Timo, DoodieLo, and the rest of the OTF crew. Fans can expect alternating hard-hitting street anthems and emotional rap ballads as the Chicago-based collective continues to explore the type of kinship that has been forged by hardship.

“Spending their youths on the South Side of Chicago, Durk and the rest of OTF forged unbreakable in the face of violence, gaining pride and security from the knowledge that their brothers had their backs,” a press release read. “The cover of Loyal Bros pays tribute to OTF’s fallen vultures, including King Von, who experienced a commercial breakthrough before his tragic passing in November, as well as still-painful absence of OTF Nunu aka Nuski, who died in 2014.”

To celebrate the announcement, OTF dropped off a new music video from its rising member Timo entitled “Rules.” The cut hears Timo deliver 15 guidelines for street living, and ends it on an inspirational note: ”Number 15, take care of your homies in jail / Don’t give up, keep followin’ your dreams.”

Watch Timo’s “Rules” visual above. Loyal Bros drops February 26.

Elsewhere in music, DMX confirmed that his upcoming album will include features from the Griselda crew and the late Pop Smoke.
Source: Read Full Article