Jason Isbell To Reissue 'Southeastern' In Celebration Of 10th Anniversary

Grammy-winning singer Jason Isbell has announced plans to reissue his critically acclaimed album, Southeastern, in celebration of the iconic record’s 10th anniversary.

Southeastern (Remastered) is due to drop on September 29 via Southeastern Records/Thirty Tigers. The reissue includes a deluxe 4LP box set featuring previously unreleased demos and a recording of the album performed live in Knoxville, Tennessee, from December 2022.

Additionally, an Indie Exclusive LP, pressed on transparent clearwater blue vinyl will be available.

Southeastern, which was initially released on June 11, 2013 and features several hits, including “Cover Me Up,” “Traveling Alone,” and “Super 8,” catapulted Isbell to country superstardom.

Southeastern (Remastered) Tracklist:

1. “Cover Me Up”
2. “Stockholm”
3. “Traveling Alone”
4. “Elephant”
5. “Flying Over Water”
6. “Different Days”
7. “Live Oak”
8. “Songs That She Sang in the Shower”
9. “New South Wales”
10. “Super 8”
11. “Yvette”
12. “Relatively Easy”

(Photo: Alysse Gafkjen)

Source: Read Full Article