Lauren Alaina Reveals Details Of New Album ‘Sitting Pretty On Top Of The World’

Country hit maker Lauren Alaina has announced a new album, Sitting Pretty On Top of the World.

Sitting Pretty On Top of the World, which will be Alaina’s third full-length studio LP, will feature 15 songs and drop on September 3.

“It’s about a dreamer becoming an achiever,” Alaina explains via press release. “It’s being broken and ending up healed. It’s all of me. The early chapters. The new beginnings. The hope for the future and total appreciation for the past. Taking the Road Less Traveled and ending up Sitting Pretty on Top of the World.”

Alaina co-wrote 14 of the 15 tracks of the album along with Liz Rose, Lori McKenna, Hillary Lindsey, Emily Weisband, David Garcia, and more. The record will include her current single, “Getting Over Him,” featuring Jon Pardi.

Sitting Pretty On Top of the World Track Listing:

1. It Was Me
2. If The World Was A Small Town
3. Getting Good, featuring Trisha Yearwood
4. Same Story, Different Saturday Night
5. On Top Of The World
6. Run
7. What Do You Think of?, duet w Lukas Graham
8. I’m Not Sad Anymore
9. Getting Over Him, duet w Jon Pardi
10. Good Ole Boy
11. When The Party’s Over
12. You Ain’t A Cowboy
13. Goodbye Street
14. Written In The Bar
15. Change My Mind

(Photo: UMG Nashville)

Source: Read Full Article